+ Post a Comment HERE!   + Ask a Question / Post a Topic

HELP!! how to convince parents- or shd i run away- or leave everything

Advert.

kriti
    kriti is offline Just in!

Exclamation HELP!! how to convince parents- or shd i run away- or leave everything

Advert.
    hi
    plzz help me.

i dnt understand how do i convince my parents.,
    i am a doctor. working in a pvt clinic. and the guy i love is a property dealer and runs a finance office. earlier he used to study a lot for the civil sevices exam bt could not succeed. since he didn't had any other option. so he started this work.
    now my parents r against love marriages firstly, nd secondly they'l never allow me to get married to him particularly.
    i told my mother abt him. she says that "if u want to destroy ur life, then go ahead."
    the problems that parents have are that he's less educated (he's done graduation. bt BA), he lives in a village, the work he's doing is not considered good in society.
    my mother said that "even if we allow u to marry him he cannot keep u happy cuz u will not b able to adjust in his environment'' . even i think that may be i wl not b able to adjust in his environment. bt i knw that we will be happy together
    my parents r not at all in favour of this marriage. they want me to leave everything.
    wht do i do. shd we run away??
    i am nt able to see my parents in such distress. lastly i think to leave everything , i'm too tensed.
    wht shd i do?

sameeksha
    sameeksha is offline eTI Member
    Hi Dear,

First of all you don't need to worry. Remember you are tensed so don't jump to any conclusion. Running away is not a solution either. Now think and work strategically. Tell me few things is your boy family ready to accept you? You are fighting with your parents for him, will he or his family accept you ?