One of the most prestigious award function National Film Awards has finally presented to winners. These awards, instituted in 1954, have been the premier awards in our country ever since.

The names of the awardees were already announced earlier this year, and mostly there are south Indian members who has been declared the winners of National Film Awards. There is a lot more to cheer for Kollywood as ace director K. Balachander has been named as the recipient of the Dadasaheb Phalke Lifetime Achievement Award.

The awards are given away by the Honble President of India. Minister of Information & Broadcasting Ambika Soni will also be present on the occasion. So, here the list of winners of 58th National Film Awards :

Best feature film: Adaminte Makan Abu (Malayalam)
Best director: Vetrimaran for Aadukalam (Tamil)
Best actor: Dhanush for Aadukalam (Tamil) and Salim Kumar for Adaminte Makan Abu (Malayalam)
Best actress: Mitalee Jagtap Varadkar for Baboo Band Baaja (Marathi) and Saranya Ponvannan for Thenmerkku Paruvakkatru (Tamil)
Best supporting actor: J. Thambi Ramaiah for Mynaa (Tamil)
Best supporting actress: Sukumari for Namma Gramam (Tamil)

Best Hindi film: Do Dooni Char
Best Kannada film: Puttakkana Highway
Best Malayalam film: Veettilekkulla Vazhi
Best Tamil film: Thenmerkku Paruvakkatru
Special mention: Aadukalam (Tamil)
Special jury award: Kabira Khada Bazaar Mein (Hindi)

Best cinematography: Madhu Ambat for Adaminte Makan Abu (Malayalam)
Best screenplay (Original): Vetrimaran for Aadukalam (Tamil)
Best audiography: Kaamod Kharade for Ishqiya (Hindi)
Best editing: TE Kishore for Aadukalam (Tamil)
Best production design: Sabu Cyril for Enthiran (Tamil)
Best special effects: V. Srinivas & M. Mohan for Enthiran (Tamil)
Best choreography: Dinesh Kumar for Aadukalam (Tamil)

Best music direction (songs): Vishal Bhardwaj for Ishqiya (Hindi)
Best music direction (background score): Issak Thomas Kottakapally for Adaminte Makan Abu (Malayalam)
Best male playback singer: Suresh Wadkar for Mee Sindhutai Sapkal (Marathi)
Best female playback singer: Rekha Bhardwaj for Ishqiya (Hindi)
Best lyrics: Vairamuthu for Thenmerkku Paruvakkatru (Tamil)
Special jury award: Mee Sindhutai Sapkal (Marathi)