ICC Awards 2009 Results Announced which is sponsored by LG Electronics and the Ceremony Held in Johannesburg in South Africa on 1st of October 2009.

The LG ICC Awards 2009 Nominations was held in Mumbai function And upon announcement, Indian cricketers got the most nominations and Dhoni, Dilshan lead nominations for ICC Awards 2009

Winners of the ICC Award 2009

1 ) Indian Caption Mahender singh Dhoni receives 3 Awards :-

[b]Dhoni (India) named ODI Player of the Year

Dhoni (India) leads Test Team of Year

Dhoni (India) leads World ODI Team of the Year [b]

2) Gautam Gambhir (India), won the ICC test player of the year.

3)Peter Siddle (Australia) named as ICC’s Emerging Player.

4)Tillakaratne Dilshan (Sri Lanka) wins Twenty20 award.

5)Porterfield (Ireland) named Associate Player of the Year.

6)Aleem Dar (Pakistan) is Umpire of the Year.

7)New Zealand win Spirit of Cricket award

8)Claire Taylor (England) wins the ICC women’s player of the year

9)Mitchell Johnson (Australia) beats Andrew Strauss to be named ICC Cricketer of the Year